Tag: School Governors

Cockburn MAT is looking for committed people to join as Governors and Trustees

Cockburn Multi-academy Trust is made up of three secondary schools, one primary school and one infant school in our community. At present there are Cockburn School, Cockburn John Charles Academy, Middleton Primary School, Cockburn Haigh Road Academy and the new free school Cockburn Laurence Calvert Academy which opened in September

South of the River – at New Bewerley

I’ve been very lucky to be involved with New Bewerley Community School since its inception in 2005. Do you know New Bewerley? It’s the weird spiral shaped building at the bottom of Dewsbury Road just past the One Stop Centre. I’ve been the Chair of Governors since New Bewerley was