BITMO is looking for new tenant Board members

Belle Isle TMO Board.

bitmoBITMO is looking for new tenant Board members – why not join up?

There will be two Board Member events during.

September at BITMOs GATE.

Thursday 8th September 5pm-7pm.

Wednesday 14th September 12pm-2pm.

Refreshments will be available.

Please join us if you want to know more about becoming a BITMO Board Member


The BITMO Board has managed all housing and related services in Belle Isle on behalf of Leeds City Council since 2004 and;

• Meets in BITMOs Gate

• Has space for up to 12 tenant board members

• Is looking for new tenant members to join the Board in September 2016 at the Annual General Meeting

To join you will need to be a Leeds City Council tenant within BITMO’s management area.

Being a Board member could mean developing new skills, gaining new qualifications or getting more experience in all sorts of areas including managing money, improving housing, organising events, supporting older people, developing the Belle Isle community and much more.

Are you interested? If so Email
Or call in at The Gate or BITMO Housing Office and ask to speak with Chris, Sue or Carla.

A Note on Co-opted or Independent Board members

In addition BITMO has, since it started, invited two local Councillors to join its Board every year. BITMO also invites other Board members to join the Board who have particular skills The Board will confirm its Co-opted members at its next Board meeting in October.
The Belle Isle Tenant Management Organisation Board meets every month.
These meetings are open to the public to attend.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on

Thursday 29th September 2016 from 6.15pm

refreshments will be served from 5.45pm
If you are interested in joining the Board please contact us at

The Current Board:
9 Elected Tenant Board members

• Selina Armitage
• Jean Burton (Vice Chair and Treasurer)

• Iris Crummack
• Leon Kirkham (Chair)
• Ian Liptrot
• Paula Liptrot
• Julie Liptrot
• Michael Richardson
• Bev Walker

5 Co-opted (non-tenant) Board members

• Councillor Kim Groves
• Councillor Paul Truswell
• Margaret Brown
• Rose Hodgkinson
• Ashley Knowles