Summer activities for young people in South Leeds

Allison Dixon from Youth Services has been in touch to promote a range of activities taking place across Hunslet & Riverside and Middleton Park wards.

Premier League Kicks

The free football sessions run by Leeds United Foundation come to South Leeds Youth Hub every Wednesday from 7 August. There are two sessions: 8-13 year olds from 3-4:30pm and 14-19 year olds 4:30-6pm. Sessions are open to both boys and girls. South Leeds Youth Hub is located on Middleton Road in Belle Isle.

Herd Farm Activity Day

Join the trip to Herd Farm Activity Centre on Thursday 8 August for a day of team games including the crate stack and the assault course. For young people aged 11-17 years, cost: £4. Pick ups at South Leeds Youth Hub (9am) and Hunslet Carr Primary School (9:10am) returning around 4pm. Booking essential, ring 07891 277407.

Horse Riding at Middleton Equestrian Centre

This is a four week Horse Riding course running every Wednesday afternoon from 31 July. The programme will include how to look after and learn the needs of horses and learning how to ride, trot and gallop. Each session costs £3 including transport from South Leeds Youth Hub and Hunslet Carr Primary School. Ring 07891 277407 to book your place.

Breeze In The Park

Breeze events will take place on Monday 29 July in Middleton Park and on Wednesday 7 August in Cross Flatts Park Beeston. Both events are free and run from 1-5pm.

Activity Days

Free outdoor activity days will be held from 12-5pm at:

  • Blenkinsop Field (Acre Road) in Middleton on Tuesday 6 August
  • Hunslet Moor (Burton Row) on Tuesday 13 August
  • Parkside Field, Belle Isle Road, on Tuesday 20 August

Trips

There are a range of trips for children aged 11+, each trip costs £4 except where indicated:

  • Canoeing – Tuesday 30 July
  • Escape Rooms – Friday 2 August
  • Flamingoland – Friday 9 August, £6
  • Barnsley Metrodome – Monday 12 August
  • Paintballing – Thursday 15 August
  • Bowling – Friday 16 August
  • Blackpool Pleasure Beach – Friday 23 August, £6

 

For more information about all these events, to collect consent forms or to book places please contact Inner South Youth Service: Allison Dixon on 07891 277407

 

 

Advert:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *